Key People

Information about the Royal Commission into child sexual abuse.

Who was who at the Royal Commission into Child Sexual Abuse

The Honourable Justice Peter McClellan was the head of the Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse.

The team of Commissioners also included:

  • Justice Jennifer Coate
  • Commissioner Robert Fitzgerald
  • Commissioner Helen Milroy
  • Commissioner Andrew Murray
  • Commissioner Bob Atkinson

Cardinal George Pell was a key witness for the Catholic Church.